- WARGAMING -

WARBASTION'S LOCATION:

Leisure centre, rear entrance via line wall road. Door No. 4 & 5.

SIGN UP TO OUR NEW FACEBOOK PAGE!
ALL MEMBERS PLEASE MAKE YOUR WAY OVER TO::

www.warbastion.com:

And Register

    GW FAQs April 2013

    Share

    Rakoo
    Admin

    Posts : 123
    Join date : 2012-08-16
    Age : 34
    Location : Alcaidesa

    GW FAQs April 2013

    Post by Rakoo on Tue Apr 23, 2013 11:56 pm

    Latest FAQs:

    http://www.games-workshop.com/gws/content/article.jsp?catId=cat440134a&categoryId=1000018§ion=&pIndex=1&aId=3000006&start=2&multiPageMode=true

    Only taken look at Deamons... not a single answer to what's really important Smile


    _________________
    Maciej

    Our new forum: www.warbastion.com

    Rakoo
    Admin

    Posts : 123
    Join date : 2012-08-16
    Age : 34
    Location : Alcaidesa

    Re: GW FAQs April 2013

    Post by Rakoo on Wed Apr 24, 2013 12:00 am

    I think this one is quite important, main Wh40k Rulebook:

    Page 33 – Blast & Large Blast, Line of Sight
    Add to the end of the final paragraph: “Remember to keep the
    wounds inflicted by weapons with the Blast special rule in their
    own wound pool, and that wounds from this pool can be
    allocated to the closest model in the target unit even if it is out
    of sight of any models from the attacking unit”.


    _________________
    Maciej

    Our new forum: www.warbastion.com

    Anarkhia
    Admin

    Posts : 673
    Join date : 2010-03-09
    Age : 32
    Location : Gibraltar

    Re: GW FAQs April 2013

    Post by Anarkhia on Wed Apr 24, 2013 12:03 am

    Rakoo wrote:
    Only taken look at Deamons... not a single answer to what's really important Smile

    Quite typical really lol Razz

    That blast one looks really interesting. So basically by the sounds of it, blasts can kill models that are not in LOS. But how can you determine cover if you have no LOS to the closest model?


    _________________



    Rakoo
    Admin

    Posts : 123
    Join date : 2012-08-16
    Age : 34
    Location : Alcaidesa

    Re: GW FAQs April 2013

    Post by Rakoo on Wed Apr 24, 2013 12:06 am

    Anarkhia wrote:Quite typical really lol Razz

    I know Very Happy

    Anarkhia wrote:That blast one looks really interesting. So basically by the sounds of it, blasts can kill models that are not in LOS. But how can you determine cover if you have no LOS to the closest model?

    No LOS to model => model haven't seen you shooting => No cover Razz

    Seriously - no idea. Can think of something like if 25% of models that can be wounded by blast don't have LOS means they have cover.


    _________________
    Maciej

    Our new forum: www.warbastion.com

    Anarkhia
    Admin

    Posts : 673
    Join date : 2010-03-09
    Age : 32
    Location : Gibraltar

    Re: GW FAQs April 2013

    Post by Anarkhia on Wed Apr 24, 2013 12:25 am

    We might need to house rule something along the lines of, whatever the model is behind that is blocking LOS to the firer is what the cover will be. E.g. if the model is being blocked LOS because it is behind a hill crest, then it will be a 4+ cover. I can't see any other method other than actually making rules up which might not end up being fair.

    On another note:

    Q: If a base of models with the Swarms special rule suffers a Wound
    from a Blast, Large Blast or Template weapon that would cause it to
    suffer Instant Death, does the fact that Wound is doubled to two
    Wounds mean that two bases should be removed instead of one?
    (p43)
    A: No



    The question has FINALLY been answered!


    _________________



    Animus33
    Moderator

    Posts : 391
    Join date : 2011-06-01
    Age : 29

    Re: GW FAQs April 2013

    Post by Animus33 on Wed Apr 24, 2013 12:32 am

    hahaha


    _________________
    Though our tanks and artillery are mighty, it is the vast ranks of Imperial Guardsmen that shall trample the enemy to dust - let them come.

    Anarkhia
    Admin

    Posts : 673
    Join date : 2010-03-09
    Age : 32
    Location : Gibraltar

    Re: GW FAQs April 2013

    Post by Anarkhia on Wed Apr 24, 2013 12:39 am

    It's been an issue since 4th ed, and they still can't write it properly in the rulebook lol. At least we have the FAQ to clear things up


    _________________



    Animus33
    Moderator

    Posts : 391
    Join date : 2011-06-01
    Age : 29

    Re: GW FAQs April 2013

    Post by Animus33 on Wed Apr 24, 2013 12:41 am

    don't understand this one

    Q: If a vehicle suffers the effects of a Crew Shaken, Crew Stunned,
    Weapon Destroyed or Immobilised result from the Vehicle Damage
    table, does this automatically mean that it loses a Hull Point? (p74)
    A: No, unless it specifically suffers a Glancing or Penetrating
    hit, or some other effect that specifies that a Hull Point is
    lost.

    and the blast one I think means no cover saves no? sounds like that


    _________________
    Though our tanks and artillery are mighty, it is the vast ranks of Imperial Guardsmen that shall trample the enemy to dust - let them come.

    Rakoo
    Admin

    Posts : 123
    Join date : 2012-08-16
    Age : 34
    Location : Alcaidesa

    Re: GW FAQs April 2013

    Post by Rakoo on Wed Apr 24, 2013 12:45 am

    If you suffer a Crew Shaken, Crew Stunned, Weapon Destroyed or Immobilised result without it being Penetrating or Glancing hit (like from a special rule) you don't loose a Hit Point


    _________________
    Maciej

    Our new forum: www.warbastion.com

    Anarkhia
    Admin

    Posts : 673
    Join date : 2010-03-09
    Age : 32
    Location : Gibraltar

    Re: GW FAQs April 2013

    Post by Anarkhia on Wed Apr 24, 2013 12:46 am

    If, for example, there was a psychic power that automatically gives an enemy vehicle "crew stunned", the vehicle would not automatically lose a hull point as it did not receive a glancing or penetrating hit


    _________________



    Anarkhia
    Admin

    Posts : 673
    Join date : 2010-03-09
    Age : 32
    Location : Gibraltar

    Re: GW FAQs April 2013

    Post by Anarkhia on Wed Apr 24, 2013 12:47 am

    Animus33 wrote:
    and the blast one I think means no cover saves no? sounds like that

    There's nothing that says it ignores cover, it only says that it can be allocated to the closest model, even if the model is out of LOS


    _________________



    Animus33
    Moderator

    Posts : 391
    Join date : 2011-06-01
    Age : 29

    Re: GW FAQs April 2013

    Post by Animus33 on Wed Apr 24, 2013 12:54 am

    sorry ment gets a save but the model can be hit so if behide a wall gets a 4+


    _________________
    Though our tanks and artillery are mighty, it is the vast ranks of Imperial Guardsmen that shall trample the enemy to dust - let them come.

    Damkat
    Admin

    Posts : 533
    Join date : 2010-03-09

    Re: GW FAQs April 2013

    Post by Damkat on Wed Apr 24, 2013 1:33 am

    unless you determine it from the centre of the blast?

    Anarkhia
    Admin

    Posts : 673
    Join date : 2010-03-09
    Age : 32
    Location : Gibraltar

    Re: GW FAQs April 2013

    Post by Anarkhia on Wed Apr 24, 2013 1:34 am

    Damkat wrote:unless you determine it from the centre of the blast?

    That's only for barrage


    _________________



    Damkat
    Admin

    Posts : 533
    Join date : 2010-03-09

    Re: GW FAQs April 2013

    Post by Damkat on Wed Apr 24, 2013 1:41 am

    I know but if not clear or not FAQ that may be the fairest to use. Dunno just a suggestion.

    Anarkhia
    Admin

    Posts : 673
    Join date : 2010-03-09
    Age : 32
    Location : Gibraltar

    Re: GW FAQs April 2013

    Post by Anarkhia on Wed Apr 24, 2013 2:15 am

    No way is that the fairest, you'll be granting every single blast the ability to snipe characters. It specifically still mentions that you remove models from the closest. When you fire at a vehicle and the blast goes behind it, you still count as hitting the front.

    I think the simplest, fairest solution is to just deem what is granting the blockage of LOS, and use whatever the cover would be normally from that


    _________________



    Damkat
    Admin

    Posts : 533
    Join date : 2010-03-09

    Re: GW FAQs April 2013

    Post by Damkat on Wed Apr 24, 2013 4:06 am

    kk.

    Vangeleon
    Moderator

    Posts : 631
    Join date : 2010-05-24

    Re: GW FAQs April 2013

    Post by Vangeleon on Wed Apr 24, 2013 4:40 am

    cool tau got update about dbl equiping same weap woot. crisis with duel fusions now yay

    Sponsored content

    Re: GW FAQs April 2013

    Post by Sponsored content Today at 5:20 am


      Current date/time is Sat Dec 10, 2016 5:20 am