- WARGAMING -

WARBASTION'S LOCATION:

Leisure centre, rear entrance via line wall road. Door No. 4 & 5.

SIGN UP TO OUR NEW FACEBOOK PAGE!
ALL MEMBERS PLEASE MAKE YOUR WAY OVER TO::

www.warbastion.com:

And Register

    Counterattack, Rage and Furious Charge

    Share

    shepz101
    Scout
    Scout

    Posts : 92
    Join date : 2012-08-18
    Age : 27
    Location : Gibraltar

    Counterattack, Rage and Furious Charge

    Post by shepz101 on Sun Feb 10, 2013 2:10 am

    I came accross this the other week in a game, and was wondering about the ruling on it.

    I'll use khorne beserkers as an example, as they have all the above rules.

    An enemy unit charges my berserkers, and I roll for counter attack, and pass the leadership test. Do I also get the Rage bonus, and Furious Charge bonus as well?

    The way I read it, I wouldn't get the other bonus's.

    Here's the rules copied from the rulebook for ease of reference:

    Counter Attack:
    If a unit contains at least one model with this special rule, and that unit is charged, it must immediately take a leadership test. If the test is successful, every model with the Counter-Attack special rule in the unit gets +1 Attack unit the end of the phase.
    If, when charged, the unit was already locked in combat, the Counter-attack rule has no effect

    Furious Charge:
    It a turn in which a model with this special rule charges into combat, it adds +1 to its Strength chatacteristic until the end of that phase. A model that has made a disordered charge that turn receives no benifit from Furious Charge.

    Rage:
    In a turn in which a model with this special rule charges into combat, it gains +2 attacks for charging, rather then +1. A model that has made a disordered charge that turn receives no benifit from Rage.


    The way it's written, you only get the +1S and +2A when you charge, and as Counter-Attack isn't charging, you wouldn't receive it. Is this right?

    Kelmacett
    Admin

    Posts : 380
    Join date : 2010-03-30
    Age : 37
    Location : Gibraltar

    Re: Counterattack, Rage and Furious Charge

    Post by Kelmacett on Sun Feb 10, 2013 2:17 am

    I agree in your assessment. The Counter-Attack rule does not state that the counter-attacking unit is making a charge of any sort therefore the Furious Charge and Rage rules are not able to trigger as both require for the unit to be making a charge action.

    p.s Thankfully the rule itself is called Counter-Attack and not Counter-Charge, being called the latter would have been lolz and created doubt.


    _________________
    We were proud warriors of the Emperor, Truest sons of the Crimson King, Masters of the Great Ocean.
    Until the coming of Wolves, Great Burning, Mutatis Mutandis,
    and the Rubric absolute.

    Now. . . . .all . . isss . . . dusssstt.....

      Current date/time is Sat Dec 10, 2016 7:14 am