- WARGAMING -

WARBASTION'S LOCATION:

Leisure centre, rear entrance via line wall road. Door No. 4 & 5.

SIGN UP TO OUR NEW FACEBOOK PAGE!
ALL MEMBERS PLEASE MAKE YOUR WAY OVER TO::

www.warbastion.com:

And Register

    Curious

    Share

    Imperial2012
    Guardsman

    Posts : 40
    Join date : 2012-10-09

    Curious

    Post by Imperial2012 on Fri Nov 23, 2012 1:53 am

    ive stumbled on something while reading the rule book.
    its to do with thye power of the machine spirit rule.
    it says power of the machine spirit alows you too fire one weapon at full ballistic skill ( bassically).
    if i give POTMS to my vindicator does that mean i get to fire the demolisher cannon with POTMS after moveing 12".
    cause i know you cant snap fire ordance but since it alows me to fire 1 weapon at full BS i dont see why not.

    Damkat
    Admin

    Posts : 533
    Join date : 2010-03-09

    Re: Curious

    Post by Damkat on Fri Nov 23, 2012 2:00 am

    Can black templars 'give' POTMS to any vehicle they want? cyclops

    If so yes i believe you can.

    ( I assume you talking about black templars)

    Animus33
    Moderator

    Posts : 391
    Join date : 2011-06-01
    Age : 29

    Re: Curious

    Post by Animus33 on Fri Nov 23, 2012 2:04 am

    Yes Black Templars can give POTMS to most of its vehicles including the Vindicator


    _________________
    Though our tanks and artillery are mighty, it is the vast ranks of Imperial Guardsmen that shall trample the enemy to dust - let them come.

    Damkat
    Admin

    Posts : 533
    Join date : 2010-03-09

    Re: Curious

    Post by Damkat on Fri Nov 23, 2012 2:07 am

    Check the FAQ, if not there I dont see why not!

    Anarkhia
    Admin

    Posts : 673
    Join date : 2010-03-09
    Age : 32
    Location : Gibraltar

    Re: Curious

    Post by Anarkhia on Fri Nov 23, 2012 2:19 am

    Yup, just looked through the black templars codex/faq and there's nothing stopping it lol

    Some people argue that even though the BS is reset to normal, that it doesn't override the snap fire rule. I personally think you would be allowed to move 12" and fire the blast.

    Here's a forum going on about it http://www.40konline.com/index.php?topic=222512.0

    We'll see what the others think


    _________________



    Sponsored content

    Re: Curious

    Post by Sponsored content Today at 7:14 am


      Current date/time is Sat Dec 10, 2016 7:14 am