- WARGAMING -

WARBASTION'S LOCATION:

Leisure centre, rear entrance via line wall road. Door No. 4 & 5.

SIGN UP TO OUR NEW FACEBOOK PAGE!
ALL MEMBERS PLEASE MAKE YOUR WAY OVER TO::

www.warbastion.com:

And Register

    2 questions

    Share

    Damkat
    Admin

    Posts : 533
    Join date : 2010-03-09

    2 questions

    Post by Damkat on Tue Oct 23, 2012 5:02 am

    Hey all

    Hope you can help here. The rules are probably written in the book, but for the life of me cant find em. Please help in clarifying, with page references if possible.

    1) in 5th ed if a transport moved more than 6" the embarked units could not fire. I can not find this rule in the BRB, so does it mean a transport can move 12" and its passengers still fire? Page reference please.

    2)If you assault a transport, are the embarked units allowed to overwatch? I know the vehicle cant. please reference.

    Thanks.

    Vangeleon
    Moderator

    Posts : 631
    Join date : 2010-05-24

    Re: 2 questions

    Post by Vangeleon on Tue Oct 23, 2012 5:22 am

    1, there is a reference chart back of big rule book that shoudl clear it up. Basically if they move more than 6" i dont think u can fire (or maybe snapfire).

    2, opentopped vehicles can overwatch

    Damkat
    Admin

    Posts : 533
    Join date : 2010-03-09

    Re: 2 questions

    Post by Damkat on Tue Oct 23, 2012 6:03 am

    Thanks for that. ref chart very handy.

    if moved at cruising speed can snap fire.

    Also units embarked can over-watch if fireports are available. eg. orc buggy, all can fire, rhino only 2 can fire.

    Kelmacett
    Admin

    Posts : 380
    Join date : 2010-03-30
    Age : 37
    Location : Gibraltar

    Re: 2 questions

    Post by Kelmacett on Thu Oct 25, 2012 5:13 am

    ghost barges ftw Razz

    Could you someone build two of them for me please?


    _________________
    We were proud warriors of the Emperor, Truest sons of the Crimson King, Masters of the Great Ocean.
    Until the coming of Wolves, Great Burning, Mutatis Mutandis,
    and the Rubric absolute.

    Now. . . . .all . . isss . . . dusssstt.....

    Sponsored content

    Re: 2 questions

    Post by Sponsored content Today at 7:18 am


      Current date/time is Sat Dec 10, 2016 7:18 am