- WARGAMING -

WARBASTION'S LOCATION:

Leisure centre, rear entrance via line wall road. Door No. 4 & 5.

SIGN UP TO OUR NEW FACEBOOK PAGE!
ALL MEMBERS PLEASE MAKE YOUR WAY OVER TO::

www.warbastion.com:

And Register

    WARHAMMER 40,000: RULEBOOK Official Update Version 1.1

    Share

    Kelmacett
    Admin

    Posts : 380
    Join date : 2010-03-30
    Age : 37
    Location : Gibraltar

    WARHAMMER 40,000: RULEBOOK Official Update Version 1.1

    Post by Kelmacett on Wed Nov 24, 2010 11:45 am

    Although we strive to ensure that our books are perfect, sometimes mistakes do creep in. In addition, we occasionally print new versions of our rules, that require amendments to be made in older versions of our army books. When such issues arise we feel that it is important to deal with them as promptly as we can, and we therefore produce regular updates for all of our army books. When changes are made, the version number will be updated, and any changes from the previous version will be highlighted in Magenta. Where a version number has a letter, E.g. 1.1a, this means it has had a local update, only in that language, to clarify a translation issue or other minor correction. Each update is split into three sections: Errata, Amendments, and ‘Frequently Asked Questions’. The Errata corrects any mistakes in the book, while the Amendments bring the book up to date with the latest version of the rules. The Frequently Asked Questions (or ‘FAQ’) section answers commonly asked questions about the rules. Although you can mark corrections directly in your army book, this is by no means necessary – just keep a copy of the update with your army book.

    ERRATA
    Page 41 – Multiple Combats, Attacking.
    A third bullet point should be added, as follows:
    • Models that at the beginning of the combat (before any model attacked) were engaged with more than one enemy unit, but were in base contact with just one of the enemy units, must attack that unit.

    Page 41 – Multiple Combats, Attacking.
    In all three bullet points, the word ‘combat’ will be changed to ‘round of combat’.

    Page 42 – ‘A normal and a special weapon’, first
    paragraph. The second sentence should be changed to:
    All of their attacks, including the bonus attack, use the special weapon’s bonuses and penalties.

    Page 46 – Morale while falling back.
    The paragraph should be changed to:
    Units that are falling back automatically fail all Morale checks.

    Page 71 – Ramming a skimmer.
    The first sentence should be changed to:
    Skimmers that are not immobilised or stunned may try to dodge […].

    Page 92 – Pitched Battle, second paragraph.
    Change “His opponent then deploys in the opposite half.” To “His opponent then deploys in the opposite half and more than 12” from the table’s middle line.”

    Page 93 – Spearhead, second paragraph.
    Change “His opponent then deploys in the diagonally opposite quarter.” To “His opponent then deploys in the diagonally opposite quarter and more than 12" from the centre of the table.”

    AMENDMENTS
    None.

    FAQs
    Q: Can models move off the table? (p11)
    A: Not unless a rule or the mission being played clearly specify that they can. All good wargamers know that the edge of the table is the end of the world!

    Q: What happens if an out of coherency unit is able to move, but not able to restore unit coherency in a single movement phase? (p12)
    A: They must attempt to restore unit coherency as soon as possible, including having to Run! in the Shooting phase if able.

    Q: What happens when a unit that moves a random distance enters or moves through difficult terrain? (p14)
    A: Unless stated otherwise they are not slowed down and will move the full distance rolled. However they must still take Dangerous Terrain tests as normal.

    Q: Do units that choose to Run! in the Shooting phase have to move the full distance rolled? (p16)
    A: No they can move up to the distance rolled. Note that once the dice have been rolled, they cannot shoot even if they then elect not to use their movement.

    Q: Who gets the 4+ cover save for intervening models when two units are intermingled? (p21)
    A: The unit with the model closest to the enemy that is firing does not have a cover save.

    Q: If a unit is in multiple different types of cover, which cover save is used? (p22)
    A: Whichever has the highest number of models in, or the best in a tie (as long as over half the unit is in some kind of cover).

    Q: If I find a reference to a unit that is ‘pinned’, does it mean a unit that has gone to ground? (p24)
    A: Yes, ‘pinned’ is simply a short way of saying ‘gone to
    ground by failing a pinning test’.

    Q: If a unit that has gone to ground is then forced to move, other than to fall back, do they return to normal or still count as having gone to ground? (p24)
    A: They will return to normal.

    Q: Can a unit go to ground if affected by attacks that do not allow covers saves or cause wounds (e.g. a flamer)? (p24)
    A: You might, but such a move would be foolish, as it would have no effect other than stopping the unit from doing anything of its own volition in its next turn. In other words, the only benefit of going to ground is to increase a unit’s cover save, so if you don’t have to take any cover saves don’t bother!

    Q: If a unit of multiple wound models has already suffered a wound, must the next wound taken be allocated to a model armed the same or can it be allocated to a differently armed model? (p26)
    A: It can be allocated to a differently armed model. Note that this can potentially leave multiple differently armed models wounded at the same time.

    Q: How many Pinning tests can a squad firing multiple Pinning weapons cause on the enemy it is shooting? (p31)
    A: Each unit can only cause a maximum of one Pinning test on each enemy unit wounded, per turn, regardless of the number of wounds caused, unless specifically stated otherwise.

    Q: How does a monstrous creature’s 2D6 roll for armour penetration in close combat work if the creature’s Attacks have the Rending rule as well? (p31)
    A: The player gets to add a D3 to the total for each dice that comes up with a 6. So, if either of the two dice is a six, the total penetration roll will be 2D6+D3+S; if both were 6s, the total would be 12+2D3+S (which you don’t need to roll anyway, as it is more than enough to penetrate the thickest armour!).

    Q: What weapons count as single-handed weapons for the purposes of gaining additional attacks in close combat? (p37)
    A: All pistols, close combat weapons and any weapons that are specifically stated as single-handed weapons in their rules.

    Q: Will one model in a squad that is unable to Sweeping Advance prevent the entire squad from making a Sweeping Advance? (p40)
    A: Yes.

    Q: Can a unit locked in combat opt to go to ground if it is hit by shooting? (p40)
    A: No.

    Q: For multiple combats there are two extra rules under the heading ‘Attacking’. For these rules, at what point is “at the beginning of the combat”? (p41)
    A: It is after defenders react when you pick the combat but before any attacks have been rolled.

    Q: If a unit making a fall back move can only move its full distance by moving away from its board edge due to enemy troops and/or impassable terrain does it count as being Trapped! (p45)
    A: No, a unit will only be Trapped! if it is completely surrounded and is unable to move its full fall back move in any direction without doubling back on itself.

    Q: When a model that can move outside of the Movement phase, for example jet pack infantry, is falling back, can it use this move? (page 45)
    A: Yes, though it must follow the Fall Back! rules to determine the direction it will move in.

    Q: Is a Regroup test a Morale check? For example, I have a falling back unit within range of a banner that allows units to reroll failed Morale checks – can I use the banner for a failed Regroup test? (p46)
    A: No and No. A Regroup test is a special type of Leadership test, not a Morale check (which are taken in the three situations described on p44).

    Q: How do Independent Characters that have joined a squad effect working out if a squad is below half strength or not? (p48)
    A: Independent Characters are not counted when working out if a squad is below half strength or not. The exception to this is if an Independent Character is with a Retinue (in which case he is counted when working out if the squad is below half strength).

    Q: If an Independent Character is unable to end his move over 2” away from a unit that he cannot join, for example he has exited a vehicle after it has moved, can he be placed? (p48)
    A: Yes, simply place him as far away from the unit(s) that he cannot join as possible.

    Q: An Independent Character attached to a unit that is reacting to being assaulted, or making a pile-in move, must move before other friendly models to attempt to get in base contact with an enemy. What happens if the Independent Character is blocked from getting to enemy models by friendly models around him? (p49)
    A: If it is possible to move friendly models out of the way to make space for the Independent Character then they must move first. Followed by the Independent Character and finally the rest of the unit can move. If the Independent Character is still unable to make it into base contact he must move as close to the enemy as possible.

    Q: Can a model use a psychic power that is not a Psychic Shooting Attack if it is embarked in a transport vehicle? (p50)
    A: Yes. If the power requires line of sight, this is still worked out from the vehicle’s fire points (this will count as one model shooting through that fire point if the power is used in the Shooting phase). If the psychic power does not require line of sight and has a range or an area of effect that is normally measured from the model using it, these are measured from the
    vehicle’s hull, as explained in the Embarking section on page 66.

    Q: Do psychic shooting attacks grant cover saves? (p50)
    A: Yes, as long as they cause wounds. Cover saves are taken against wounds caused by psychic shooting attacks, not against any other ‘weirder’ effects of the psychic power.

    Q: Can Psychic powers be used on a unit embarked on a transport? (p50)
    A: For simplicity’s sake, the answer has to be a firm ‘No, unless the psyker himself is in the unit being transported’

    Q: Can a unit that ‘moves as jump infantry’ deep strike? (p52)
    A: Yes.

    Q: Can a unit equipped with jet packs make its normal move in the assault phase if it arrived by deep strike that turn? (p52)
    A: Yes it can, unless it specifically states otherwise. Remember that you cannot use this move to launch an assault on the turn you arrived by deep striking.

    Q: If a gun from an artillery unit fails a dangerous terrain test, what happens to it? (p55)
    A: As this is comparable to suffering a result from the Vehicle Damage chart (and to preserve our sanity if I answer otherwise), the gun is destroyed.

    Q: Does a vehicle that has used its extra move for being on a road to move over 12” count as having moved at cruising speed for all purposes, for example the embarking and disembarking of troops? (p57)
    A: Yes.

    Q: The rules for the arc of fire of pintle-mounted (or bolton)weapons address those mounted on turrets and those mounted directly on the hull. But what about those mounted on smaller structures (like a Rhino’s cupola) that look like they can rotate 360º, even though they aren’t proper turrets? (p59)
    A: Remember that the rule is: if it looks like you can point the gun at it, then you can, even if it’s glued in place’. The rest is just a set of guidelines about the arcs of fire of weapons glued in place, and does not cover all possible weapons mounting and vehicles. If the structure the gun is pintle-mounted on is obviously capable of rotating 360º, like in the case of a Rhino’s cupola, then it should be treated as having a 360º arc of fire. However, if you mount the same storm bolter on a Razorback, even though it still can rotate 360º, it won’t obviously be able to fire through the Razorback’s main turret, and so it will have a ‘blind spot’. In the same way, the shuriken catapult mounted under the hull of a Wave Serpent, Falcon, etc. looks like it can rotate 360º, but it does not look like it can be fired through the main hull right behind it, so we normally play that it can be fired roughly in the 180º to the vehicle’s front, which seems like an acceptable compromise.

    Q: If a vehicle has a weapon with a limited amount of shots, and it has none left, for example a hunter-killer missile that has already been fired, does it count as a weapon that can be destroyed by a Damaged - Weapon Destroyed roll on the Vehicle Damage table? (p61)
    A: No. Once a weapon cannot possibly fire again during the battle it is effectively destroyed as far as Damaged - Weapon Destroyed results on the Vehicle Damage table are concerned.

    Q: If a vehicle is specifically stated as being Immobile what happens if the Damaged – Immobilised result is rolled on the Vehicle Damage table? (p61)
    A: Treat it as a Damaged – Weapon Destroyed result instead.

    Q: When a Damaged – Weapon Destroyed result is rolled and a weapon is destroyed are any built-in, combi or coaxial weapons attached to it also destroyed? (p61)
    A: Yes.

    Q: If a vehicle receives multiple Destroyed – Explodes! results simultaneously how many D6 do you roll to determine the blast radius? (p61)
    A: One.

    Q: When a vehicle is destroyed by a Destroyed – Explodes! result on the Vehicle Damage table you replace the vehicle with a similar sized area of difficult ground. What, if any, cover save does this area of difficult ground confer? (p61)
    A: It will confer a 4+ cover save to any eligible unit.

    Q: Can a vehicle with smoke launchers use them even if it has not or cannot move in its movement phase? (p62)
    A: Yes.

    Q: Can smoke launchers be used after a walker makes a Run! or consolidation move? (p62)
    A: No, they can only be used in the Movement phase.

    Q: If a vehicle moved during its last Movement phase, but is immobilised by the time a models initiative value is reached in close combat, what roll is needed to hit it? (p63)
    A: It will be hit automatically.

    Q: In a multiple combat involving opposing vehicles and non-vehicle units are wounds caused by the Destroyed – Explodes! result on the Vehicle Damage table counted towards the combat total? (p63)
    A: Yes all wounds caused in this way will count. Unsaved wounds caused to enemy models will count to your combat total and unsaved wounds caused to friendly models will count to your opponents combat total.

    Q: In a multiple combat involving opposing vehicles (except walkers) and non-vehicle units how would a pile in move work? (p63)
    A: Pile in moves must be used to try and make it into base contact with the non-vehicle units.

    Q: Can any embarked troops shoot out of a vehicle on the turn it has used its smoke launchers? (p66)
    A: No.

    Q: If a model fires a template weapon out of a vehicle, will the vehicle be hit if it is underneath the template? (p66)
    A: No it will not be hit.

    Q: Must passengers fire at the same target that their vehicle is firing at? (p66)
    A: No, they are a separate unit (albeit they are temporarily co-existing with the vehicle) and so can fire at a different target.

    Q: Can an embarked unit ever be the target of enemy shooting? (p67)
    A: No. Only the transport vehicle can be hit.

    Q: If models disembark from a transport into dangerous terrain, do they take a dangerous terrain test? Unlike Pilein or Consolidation moves, disembarking does not specifically states that it doesn't trigger dangerous terrain tests. (p67)
    A: Dangerous terrain says you test for every model that has 'entered, left or moved through' the terrain. As there is
    no exception in the text, disembarking models do have to test. However, if they disembark at the beginning of their move and then move after the disembarkation, only one test is needed, not two.

    Q: When a unit makes an ‘emergency disembarkation’ they cannot do anything else for the rest of the turn. What does this mean? (p67)

    A: It means that they can perform no voluntary actions. Any action forced upon them, for example from failing a Morale or Pinning test, they will still carry out and if assaulted they will fight as normal.

    Q: If a transport vehicle is completely surrounded can a unit inside disembark by moving through the enemy models? (p67)
    A: No. Models that disembark are still subject to the normal movement rules regarding moving through other models as per page 11.

    Q: Can models moving out of the way of a tank shock after passing their Morale test be forced to move off of the board if that is the shortest distance to get out from underneath the vehicle? (p68)
    A: No, they must move the shortest distance that also keeps them on the board.

    Q: Can a vehicle that is moving on from reserves perform a tank shock? (p68)
    A: Yes it can, declare the distance it is going to move along with its direction and move the tank onto the board that many inches, measuring from the board edge as for a normal from reserve. The tank shock is performed as usual. However, if the tank is forced to stop for any reason before the entire vehicle is on the board then the vehicle, and any embarked units, count as destroyed and are removed from play.

    Q: If a unit falls back from a tank shock and the vehicle’s remaining move requires it to move through the same unit again do they fall back for a second time? (p68)
    A: No. Each vehicle can only tank shock each enemy unit once per turn. After the unit has fallen back the vehicle will move though it (assume that they part to let it through as they fall back). If the vehicle finishes its move over any models in a unit that has fallen back in this way then move them out of the way by the shortest distance, leaving at least 1" between them and the vehicle and maintaining coherency.

    Q: What happens when a vehicle tank shocks a unit that is
    already falling back? (p68)
    A: The tank shock will be resolved in the usual manor. Note that passing the Moral check for a tank shock will not cause the unit to regroup it will just prevent them from fleeing again.

    Q: Must a vehicle be able to perform a tank shock in order to perform a ramming attack? (p69)
    A: Yes.

    Q: Does a vehicle upgrade that allows a non-tank vehicle to perform a tank shock (e.g. a reinforced ram) also allow that vehicle to perform ramming attacks? (p69)
    A: Yes.

    Q: What happens if, as a part of completing its move, after ramming inflicts a Destroyed – Explodes! result, a vehicle comes into contact with impassable terrain, the board edge or a friendly unit? (p69)
    A: The vehicle will end its move once it has come into contact with any of the above.

    Q: Can a ramming vehicle’s Strength go above 10? (p69)
    A: No, only a vehicle’s Armour Value makes exception to the ‘Maximum 10’ rule for characteristics.

    Q: If a transport vehicle is destroyed in the same turn as it moved flat out what happens to any embarked models? (p70)
    A: They are removed as casualties.

    Q: If a skimmer ends its move over impassable terrain, may any passengers disembark onto the impassable terrain? (p71)
    A: No, you may never disembark into impassable terrain.

    Q: If a skimmer tank shocks or rams an enemy unit that is in terrain must it take a Dangerous Terrain test? (p71)
    A: Only if it begins or ends its move in terrain.

    Q: If a skimmer is forced to stop moving by a Death or Glory! attack whilst over a friendly or enemy model what happens? (p71)
    A: Move the skimmer the shortest possible distance so that it is no longer over any models.

    Q: If a skimmer is immobilised in its own Movement phase whilst moving flat out is it still destroyed? (p71)
    A: Yes.

    Q: Does a skimmer that is moving flat out whilst performing a tank shock get the 4+ obscured save against the Death or Glory! Attack? (p71)
    A: No.

    Q: Does a unit that successfully passes its counter-attack Leadership test count as charging for all purposes? (p74)
    A: No. They just gain the +1 assault bonus to their Attacks.

    Q: Can a unit with the Fleet special rule assault after disembarking from a transport? (p75)
    A: No, it cannot. The Fleet rule simply removes the prohibition of assaulting after running.

    Q: Does the Furious Charge special rule give +1 Strength to attacks made with a close combat weapon that strikes at a specific strength value? For example are hits from Gabriel Seth’s Blood Reaver resolved at Strength 8 or 9 when he has Furious Charge? (p75)
    A: No. Hits from Gabriel Seth’s Blood Reaver would still be resolved at Strength 8.

    Q: Can bikes Turbo Boost during their Scout move? (p76)
    A: Yes they now can, but remember that they have to remain more than 12” away from the enemy as they move.

    Q: During the first turn of the game does a scout move count as the preceding Movement phase when working out any saves from shooting, for example the 3+ cover save from turbo-boosting, and the to hit rolls in combat against vehicles? (p76)
    A: Yes.

    Q: Does a unit with Stealth that is in the open have its cover save improved from none to 6+? (p76)
    A: No, there must be a cover save to start with for it to be improved.

    Q: If a unit with the Scouts special rule is embarked in a vehicle, also with the Scouts special rule, can they disembark after the vehicle has moved as part of their Scouts move? (p76)
    A: Yes, as long as disembarking would be allowed during a normal Movement phase. For example if the vehicle has moved flat out they would not be allowed to disembark (unless specifically stated otherwise).

    Q: If a unit that contains one or more models with the Slow and Purposeful special rule assaults does the whole unit count as assaulting through difficult terrain and hence strike at initiative 1 unless they have assault grenades? (p76)
    A: No. Only models with the Slow and Purposeful special rule will count as moving through difficult terrain for this purpose. Whilst the rest of the squad are reduced to moving at the same speed this does not also make the ground difficult for them.

    Q: If only some of the models in a unit have the Stealth special rule, does the whole unit benefit from the +1 cover save? (p76)
    A: Yes. In effect the ones with the Stealth special rule ensure their colleagues also find good places to hide.

    Q: Can an unoccupied building be assaulted or shot at? (p79)
    A: No. You cannot target an unoccupied building. However if any weapons scatter onto an unoccupied building then resolve the hit as normal.

    Q: Can you ram a building? (p79)
    A: No. The vehicle will simply stop if it contacts a building.

    Q: Can the same unit control several objectives, providing it is large enough to be within 3" of each one of them ? (p91)
    A: Yes, absolutely, but we find this does not happen that often when enemies are around...

    Q: Do units off of the table at the end of a game count as destroyed for kill point purposes? (p91)
    A: Yes.

    Q: If an Independent Character has joined a unit, and they are all destroyed how many kill points are they worth? (p91)
    A: Two. The unit is worth one and the Independent Character is also worth one.

    Q: Can a unit start the game embarked in a non-dedicated transport vehicle? (p92)
    A: Yes, as long as its unit type is allowed to embark onto that vehicle and it does not exceed the transport capacity.

    Q: Can a unit deploy in impassable terrain? (p92)
    A: Not unless it is specifically allowed to move through impassable terrain.

    Q: If a unit is in reserve, and it has an ability that occurs at
    the start of a turn can they use that ability on the turn they arrive? (p94)
    A: No. Unless specifically stated otherwise.

    Q: What happens when a unit arrives from reserves but is unable to completely move onto the board? (p94)
    A: The unit is destroyed and removed from play.

    Q: If an independent Character is joined to a unit that is
    outflanking, when can he leave the unit? (p94)
    A: If an independent character is arriving from reserve together with a unit, whether it is outflanking or not, he cannot leave the unit during the turn it arrives. He can, of course, leave it as normal from the following turn.

    Q: Can a unit deep strike if only some of the models in it have the deep strike special rule? (p95)
    A: No.

    Q: Can permanently immobile vehicles, such as a Space Marine Drop Pod, shoot on the turn they arrive by deep strike? (p95)
    A: They, along with all other vehicles, count as having moved at cruising speed after arriving by deep strike and as such will not be able to shot that turn. The table, on page 73, tells you what how many weapons different types of vehicles moving at cruising speed can fire.

    Q: When a vehicle deep strikes, it counts as having moved at cruising speed for the purposes of determining what weapons it can fire. How does this work with walkers as they can only move at combat speed? (p95)
    A: A walker can still fire all of its weapons as if it was a stationery vehicle.

    Q: When there are multiple different characteristic values or armour values in a single unit how do you work out what the majority is? (var)
    A: The majority will be the most common value, i.e. the one that the largest number of models have. When two or more values are equally as common, use the highest. For example, a squad of five models has two with Weapon Skill 3, two with Weapon Skill 4 and one with Weapon Skill 5, when rolling To Hit the squad in close combat you would roll against WS4.

    Army Specific Questions
    Q: If my Codex includes some options (or other rules) that seem to have no effect in the new edition, are you going to publish an errata to change them to something else that does work?
    A: No, if an option (or a rule) clearly has no effect, it simply
    does nothing. We think it’s simpler to just leave it until the next edition of the Codex rather than change its effects through an errata.

    Q: Am I able to gain the benefits of any of my opponent’s wargear or special rules, such as Teleport Homers, Chaos Icons, Tyranid Synapse, Necron Resurrection Orbs etc?
    A: In most occasions this is clear, as the rules use the words ‘friendly’ or ‘own’ to indicate your units, and ‘enemy’ for the opponent’s. On the other hand, some rules clearly specify that they affect ‘friend and foe’. A few rules are, however, slightly ambiguous as they don’t clearly specify this distinction. As a general principle, we recommend that you cannot use or gain the benefits from any of the wargear or special rules of your opponent’s army, unless specifically stated in the rule itself (‘friend or foe’) or in an official FAQ.

    Last updated 16th November 2010


    _________________
    We were proud warriors of the Emperor, Truest sons of the Crimson King, Masters of the Great Ocean.
    Until the coming of Wolves, Great Burning, Mutatis Mutandis,
    and the Rubric absolute.

    Now. . . . .all . . isss . . . dusssstt.....

    Vangeleon
    Moderator

    Posts : 631
    Join date : 2010-05-24

    Re: WARHAMMER 40,000: RULEBOOK Official Update Version 1.1

    Post by Vangeleon on Fri Nov 26, 2010 11:45 pm

    Q: If a transport vehicle is destroyed in the same turn as it moved flat out what happens to any embarked models? (p70)
    A: They are removed as casualties.

    BAM!!!

    Damkat
    Admin

    Posts : 533
    Join date : 2010-03-09

    Re: WARHAMMER 40,000: RULEBOOK Official Update Version 1.1

    Post by Damkat on Sat Nov 27, 2010 1:43 am

    ok this may sound bad, however after reading rules etc it isnt that deadly.

    The rule says

    If a transport vehicle is destroyed in the same turn as it moved flat out what happens to any embarked models? (p70)
    A: They are removed as casualties.

    As per following the 40k rules this would only affect a transport unit moving flat out during their own turn, ie dangerous terrain, scattered blasts etc. not due to being shot down by the enemy.

    Before you jump down my throaght; Page 9 in the rulebook. The word "turn" always means player turn.


    So although a hindrance not as army breaking as origianally thought.





    Vangeleon
    Moderator

    Posts : 631
    Join date : 2010-05-24

    Re: WARHAMMER 40,000: RULEBOOK Official Update Version 1.1

    Post by Vangeleon on Sat Nov 27, 2010 2:03 am

    No a turn relates to both players turns as in the opposing players turn your still moving flat out. and count as having moved flat out that turn, in the same way that you benifit from the coversave.

    Damkat
    Admin

    Posts : 533
    Join date : 2010-03-09

    Re: WARHAMMER 40,000: RULEBOOK Official Update Version 1.1

    Post by Damkat on Sat Nov 27, 2010 2:14 am

    Page 9 in the rulebook. The word "turn" always means player turn.


    Anarkhia
    Admin

    Posts : 673
    Join date : 2010-03-09
    Age : 32
    Location : Gibraltar

    Re: WARHAMMER 40,000: RULEBOOK Official Update Version 1.1

    Post by Anarkhia on Sat Nov 27, 2010 2:19 am

    Here's an argument i found earlier: http://www.librarium-online.com/forums/dark-eldar/203727-no-more-flat-out-explodes-assaults-2.html lol.

    Pretty much backs up damians point that it does not specify it as a "game turn", but rather as just the word "turn", which is always interpreted as being the players turn.


    _________________



    Kelmacett
    Admin

    Posts : 380
    Join date : 2010-03-30
    Age : 37
    Location : Gibraltar

    Re: WARHAMMER 40,000: RULEBOOK Official Update Version 1.1

    Post by Kelmacett on Sat Nov 27, 2010 2:34 am

    Oh dear FAQ for an FAQ anyone please? :_(


    _________________
    We were proud warriors of the Emperor, Truest sons of the Crimson King, Masters of the Great Ocean.
    Until the coming of Wolves, Great Burning, Mutatis Mutandis,
    and the Rubric absolute.

    Now. . . . .all . . isss . . . dusssstt.....

    Damkat
    Admin

    Posts : 533
    Join date : 2010-03-09

    Re: WARHAMMER 40,000: RULEBOOK Official Update Version 1.1

    Post by Damkat on Sat Nov 27, 2010 2:50 am

    its pretty clear TBH, when you read the faq together with the 40k rulebook there is really no reason to misinterprit.

    If you only read the FAQ, perception of the content can be innacurate.

    With reference to cover saves: Its a seperate rule and both should not be compared.

    (i dont have the book here, ill check later) but it probably states that it takes effect in the other player turn.

    Sponsored content

    Re: WARHAMMER 40,000: RULEBOOK Official Update Version 1.1

    Post by Sponsored content Today at 7:45 am


      Current date/time is Wed Dec 07, 2016 7:45 am