- WARGAMING -

WARBASTION'S LOCATION:

Leisure centre, rear entrance via line wall road. Door No. 4 & 5.

SIGN UP TO OUR NEW FACEBOOK PAGE!
ALL MEMBERS PLEASE MAKE YOUR WAY OVER TO::

www.warbastion.com:

And Register

    TAU Q & A done to GW regarding wierd rulings

    Share

    Vangeleon
    Moderator

    Posts : 631
    Join date : 2010-05-24

    TAU Q & A done to GW regarding wierd rulings

    Post by Vangeleon on Thu Oct 07, 2010 7:21 am

    Here are the questions and their answers. Bare in mind these are not 100% completely official and only the interpretations of an official GW hobbyist (personally that's fine with me.)

    Q.) Farsight; is he an HQ choice option?
    A.) Yes, you do not have to have an additional HQ as he counts as one.

    Q.) Farsight army limitations, what does the 0-1 mean?
    A.) You are limited to 1 FoS choice of all the following unit options; Stealth armour, pathfinder's, hammerhead, broadsides, sky ray's, and piranha's.

    Q.) Are twinlinked weapons 1 weapon system?
    A.) Yes

    Q.) Can you fire a twinlinked weapon and a normal weapon using a multi tracker?
    A.) Yes

    Q.) When does a unit suffer a wound?
    A.) This only happens after a FAILED SAVING THROW.

    Q.) Does the pulse carbine have a special version of pinning?
    A.) No, why they restated the rules for pinning is unknown.

    Q.) Ethereal w/honour guard, are they a scoring unit?
    A.) No, they are a retinue existing outside standard troop organization and training.

    Q.) Can an Ethereal and honour guard have or use a devilfish transport?
    A.) Yes

    Q.) Devilfish, can it be taken as a troop choice?
    A.) No

    Q.) Devilfish, is it a scoring unit?
    A.) No, Fire Warrior's in a devilfish is though.

    Q.) Whom can be in a devilfish?

    A.) Only pathfinder's and firewarriors can select or start inside a devilfish, however once a game starts (the start of turn 1's move phase) ANY friendly non jump infantry unit may board the devilfish subject to it's holding size (12models or less).
    The following can use a devilfish once the game starts;
    *Ethereal
    *Fire Warriors
    *Kroot
    *Pathfinder's
    *Sniper Drone Teams

    Q.) Can you take multiple units in the same devilfish?
    A.) As long as you follow the above, and don't go over the transports holding capacity, yes.




    This from librarium, one of the guys called gw and asked.

    I have noted those of actual interest in bold

    Damkat
    Admin

    Posts : 533
    Join date : 2010-03-09

    Re: TAU Q & A done to GW regarding wierd rulings

    Post by Damkat on Thu Oct 07, 2010 7:57 am

    Q.) Can you take multiple units in the same devilfish?
    A.) As long as you follow the above, and don't go over the transports holding capacity, yes.

    I disagree with this as the 40k rules clearly state that only one unit can embark in a vehicle, excluding HQs; unless of course the tau book says you can.

    If we rule yes to this then landraiders/ rhinos/ wave serpents etc can take multiple units.

    Vangeleon
    Moderator

    Posts : 631
    Join date : 2010-05-24

    Re: TAU Q & A done to GW regarding wierd rulings

    Post by Vangeleon on Thu Oct 07, 2010 8:04 am

    I think its something within the lettering of the tau book, ill review when i get home

    Vangeleon
    Moderator

    Posts : 631
    Join date : 2010-05-24

    Re: TAU Q & A done to GW regarding wierd rulings

    Post by Vangeleon on Fri Oct 08, 2010 12:12 am

    Resolved, can only take 1 unit, ignore last question

    Kelmacett
    Admin

    Posts : 380
    Join date : 2010-03-30
    Age : 37
    Location : Gibraltar

    Re: TAU Q & A done to GW regarding wierd rulings

    Post by Kelmacett on Fri Oct 08, 2010 6:18 am

    Guys once all the Official FAQ's are up and running we will be posting the War Bastion Official FAQ addendum to each army. This particular FAQ will include answers to issues not covered by the rules, codices or existing Official FAQ. The decision making process will not be totally arbitrary and we will be using other non-official rulings, club members input and the spirit of the game as part of the decision making process. However once this FAQ is active players will be required to bring a print out of this addendum to their games as these are now official club rulings.

    So if you have any FAQ that are not covered by existing rules SHOOT! Smile


    _________________
    We were proud warriors of the Emperor, Truest sons of the Crimson King, Masters of the Great Ocean.
    Until the coming of Wolves, Great Burning, Mutatis Mutandis,
    and the Rubric absolute.

    Now. . . . .all . . isss . . . dusssstt.....

    Sponsored content

    Re: TAU Q & A done to GW regarding wierd rulings

    Post by Sponsored content Today at 5:19 am


      Current date/time is Sat Dec 10, 2016 5:19 am