- WARGAMING -

WARBASTION'S LOCATION:

Leisure centre, rear entrance via line wall road. Door No. 4 & 5.

SIGN UP TO OUR NEW FACEBOOK PAGE!
ALL MEMBERS PLEASE MAKE YOUR WAY OVER TO::

www.warbastion.com:

And Register

    Necrons WBB

    Share

    Damkat
    Admin

    Posts : 533
    Join date : 2010-03-09

    Necrons WBB

    Post by Damkat on Sun Aug 15, 2010 9:44 am

    I know there has been some debate on how to use the WBB role.

    Have a look at this video.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kLCymt8oAH4&feature=player_embedded

    ElvisIsntDead
    Marine

    Posts : 304
    Join date : 2010-03-10
    Age : 31
    Location : Eye of Terror

    Re: Necrons WBB

    Post by ElvisIsntDead on Tue Aug 17, 2010 10:31 am

    Ohhh, nothing survives in sweeping advance Razz

    Elvis

    Anarkhia
    Admin

    Posts : 673
    Join date : 2010-03-09
    Age : 32
    Location : Gibraltar

    Re: Necrons WBB

    Post by Anarkhia on Tue Aug 17, 2010 8:18 pm

    that video actually confused me on something. Does the powerfist only kill the necron outright because of the double strength rule, or was it also because it was a power weapon.


    _________________



    ElvisIsntDead
    Marine

    Posts : 304
    Join date : 2010-03-10
    Age : 31
    Location : Eye of Terror

    Re: Necrons WBB

    Post by ElvisIsntDead on Wed Aug 18, 2010 2:52 am

    Quote from the cron FAQ:

    "Q. Do Necrons destroyed in close combat by any
    attack that cancels armour saves count as being
    destroyed with power weapons?

    A. Yes, and therefore they cannot make a WBB
    roll. This is also the case with rending claws,
    Sisters of Battle rolling a 6 for the ‘divine
    guidance’ Act of Faith (although divine guidance
    used in the Shooting phase has no effect upon
    WBB) and so on."


    Power weapons and those that have the same effect from instant death do not get a WBB.

    FAQ: http://www.games-workshop.com/MEDIA_CustomProductCatalog/m1180146_Necrons_FAQ_2004-08_5th_Edition.pdf

    Kelmacett
    Admin

    Posts : 380
    Join date : 2010-03-30
    Age : 37
    Location : Gibraltar

    Re: Necrons WBB

    Post by Kelmacett on Thu Aug 19, 2010 3:46 am

    You guys didnt know that a sweeping advance kills necrons??? Serious?


    _________________
    We were proud warriors of the Emperor, Truest sons of the Crimson King, Masters of the Great Ocean.
    Until the coming of Wolves, Great Burning, Mutatis Mutandis,
    and the Rubric absolute.

    Now. . . . .all . . isss . . . dusssstt.....

    ElvisIsntDead
    Marine

    Posts : 304
    Join date : 2010-03-10
    Age : 31
    Location : Eye of Terror

    Re: Necrons WBB

    Post by ElvisIsntDead on Thu Aug 19, 2010 5:36 am

    I didnt, also didnt realise that instant death killed them out right, lucky we have a honest Necron player like you!

    Elvis

    Kelmacett
    Admin

    Posts : 380
    Join date : 2010-03-30
    Age : 37
    Location : Gibraltar

    Re: Necrons WBB

    Post by Kelmacett on Mon Sep 06, 2010 3:26 am

    Dammit coulda got away with murder these last two years lol.


    _________________
    We were proud warriors of the Emperor, Truest sons of the Crimson King, Masters of the Great Ocean.
    Until the coming of Wolves, Great Burning, Mutatis Mutandis,
    and the Rubric absolute.

    Now. . . . .all . . isss . . . dusssstt.....

    Sponsored content

    Re: Necrons WBB

    Post by Sponsored content Today at 6:01 am


      Current date/time is Sat Dec 03, 2016 6:01 am