- WARGAMING -

WARBASTION'S LOCATION:

Leisure centre, rear entrance via line wall road. Door No. 4 & 5.

SIGN UP TO OUR NEW FACEBOOK PAGE!
ALL MEMBERS PLEASE MAKE YOUR WAY OVER TO::

www.warbastion.com:

And Register

    clarification on monolith.

    Share

    Damkat
    Admin

    Posts : 533
    Join date : 2010-03-09

    clarification on monolith.

    Post by Damkat on Tue Jun 08, 2010 7:14 am

    I skimmed through the necron codex and in the monolith entry under ponderous i cant find where it says the vehicle ignores difficult terrain if it lands in it. the way i read it is that it is a normal skimmer that moves 6 inches and it basically ignores the old rules that the skimmer crashes if it is immobilised. The way i see it is the ponderous rule has no effect in 5 edition 40k.

    Ive also read the FAQ from GW, perhaps ive missed something where the lith can indeed land on terrain and ignore it, could you please clarify this for me.

    Thanks

    D

    Kelmacett
    Admin

    Posts : 380
    Join date : 2010-03-30
    Age : 37
    Location : Gibraltar

    Re: clarification on monolith.

    Post by Kelmacett on Wed Jun 16, 2010 9:25 am

    Hey dude, i re-read the monolith section, i've yet to delve into the rule book to see if i find something there and failing that i will ask my mates in the Uk how come (if you are right) they let me to blatantly get away with doing this. Nonetheless in the mean time it is only fair that we raise the Armour Value of a Monolith 15 for such an obvous drawback you have highlighted.............. lol.

    Nah i was gonna say in the mean time i will follow as the rules stand (unless i find out otherwise) and the monolith will have to make a test like any other vehicle if going through difficult terrain (sigh). Crying or Very sad

      Current date/time is Sat Dec 10, 2016 7:17 am